Lonely is the night

Posted: November 8, 2009 in Uncategorized

Yesterday the moon shone so weirdly. I haven’t seen the moon shine like this for a long time. The different moon beam reflected a different emotion in me. My racing heart slowed down and the night just became today morning in a jiffy.

Lonely is the night, lonely was the night. Loneliness is not a negative feeling, it is a choice to stay normal, to stay free, to be able to do what your heart wants you to do. If anybody saw the moon yesterday, my state of mind will be easily understood. IT is not as if this is the first time I have intently watched the moon. I have always loved staring at the moon on a lonely silent night. But yesterday it was way too different to look on and keep watching the moon. The steely presence was never felt by me. It probably indicates to some definite changes in everyone’s lives.

However lonely the night decides to remain, I’ll stay forever this way, waiting for the moon to be by my side and whisper in my ears. Moon is friendlier than anybody, because it is a good listener. You do not need to speak out the words. The moon just listens to your heart and sings along – “Lonely is the night” with you.

Comments
  1. Koyel says:

    nice…

    Like

Leave a Reply

