After the rain has fallen….

Posted: July 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

A true Sunday spirit came to me after a long time. The rains welcomed. Waking up to a late morning tea and some good music was all I desired for long. The laziness thrilled me. I took a bath really late at around 2.15 p.m. Lunch was as usual bong style mum cooked. Everything was splendid about yesterday. Got calls from friends.

Sunday is my birth day and I spent it my style. Morning was spent with my parents, lunch too. Then came the excitement to visit my newly married pals at their new place. The rains set in. It was beautiful even with the heat soaring. I had a gala afternoon that rolled to a slow evening. My heart felt relaxed after a long time. The jangled edges of the jarred times looked a bit jingled out.

As the evening rolled into a bit late evening I joined another at an University campus. We took a couple of beers and enjoyed the night falling on us. I wish all my Sundays turn out to be as exciting as it was yesterday. I would not say I have spent a day very different from some of the best days of my life, but I just felt that we all get only a few chances to spend a really nice day when everything seems so right.

Just when I thought that life was all about work I had been showered with a day full of me and my dreams getting splashed with all the colour I needed to spend a few more days at peace.

I can surely say, After the rain has fallen…. and add, after the dreams have shone…after the light has returned, after the journey has been revived.

Leave a Reply

