Why Cut My Soul?

Posted: March 19, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

There is The Song That I often Play Along.

I thought You would Know Me By Now,

And You would Be the One I Seek Always and Forever.

But the Song I used to sing, has lost its tune and gone down the stream.

 

I ask myself why I did all this for me? Was I stupid or was I lost forever?

I knew it why my soul was not following me.

Was it needed at all? Why did I go the Distance when the lights were all out?

Your kind words – Well I don’t know how to put it here.

Your sweetened coffee – I have no plans to take it in.

You and your kindness – Is more like a painful failure for me.

Why do you cut my soul when my heartbeats have your name?

Why do cut my soul when all I plan to do is look not at you…..?

Leave a Reply

