The Secret Of NO secret

Posted: March 24, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

my_secretOne chooses to let go,

Of the moments so deeply cherished.

When offered a seat right next to the love door,

The moments choose to stay.

I had no secret, to wrap you around everything I see and do.

But when you said you had no secret but the desire to love me till the end,

I faltered, mumbled and failed to hold myself,

Till I started leaving my secrets, and living you,

But then came a time, when I found you in someone’s arms,

And now I know how I never wrapped you around me,

As my life has a bigger secret, a story that replaces my scar,

A bright light that is unknown but I see even from afar…

Leave a Reply

