Label her down

Posted: March 29, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

242246-alisha-abdullahA poem influenced by Alisha Abdullah, her talent, skill as a brilliant racer and a great fighting spirit.

I know how hard you want me to fall down,

when your wheels crush past my bones.

I see that red but I have seen more.

And all you are has left nothing for me to say.

I take my wheels and bear a promise today,

To get up and ride past your dirt, every time you start riding beside me. 

If you ever live high, we will meet, right here,

In the midst of all wheels, bone of steel and egos of iron.

🙂

Leave a Reply

