Never Let Go of Yourself

Posted: May 13, 2016 in life, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

dream_bigThis is what life taught me yet again in the past few weeks. That is the same reason why I came back to share my thoughts on this. A couple of weeks back I took my goals, dreams and aspirations way too lightly and let myself go with a somewhat vicious flow of time. I started taking a route which meant I would let go of myself completely – let go of my ideals, beliefs, philosophies and character. I met someone and took a rash decision of settling down – but soon I realized, this was the biggest mistake I was doing. I started hurting a few people around me, not thinking about what I was actually doing!

Such was the rush from the strangers (whom I just met) that I was getting very little time to assess on my ways of life (that I have lived by so far in my life!). However, the day of revelations came by. I came home dead drunk and saw my mother, with tears in her eyes. I was not in my senses to act sober but still I could sense that there were people shouting in my place. Much later in the night I realized it was all about my rash decisions and the way I was not thinking about about my career, goals and passions, but the way I was throwing everything up for a relationship that I myself did not count in high value! 

Then I decided to confront a friend of mine who made me understand (things I very well knew but failed to stress upon.) that nothing good comes by when a person rushes on things. I also understood that I was being wrongly influenced to take on a step in life that was useless. I took time off with myself (as I always do) for a couple of days and decided that ‘I will never let go myself’ – no matter what! As an individual no one should ever do that as it would mean killing one’s own desires, dreams and ways of life. 

The best thing I could ever do (even as a failed poet! 🙂 ) was to dream, and keep on dreaming as that was my world where no one could encroach or intervene, even my parents. That has been the case with me for my entire life. How could I not see these things? However, the best part about life’s teachings is the simple ways you see yourself learning, without hurting anyone, most importantly without damaging your very own SELF – the epicenter of your life’s journey. 

I thank my cosmos, my parents, good vibes around me (no matter how little they come) and my strength of character that have helped me in stabilizing myself. ‘I’ must be counted in every step we take in life. This is what I learned yet again, and so beautifully! 🙂

CHEERS to LIFE!  🙂

Leave a Reply

